

AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES

CIN of AIHML: U85110RJ1997PLC013965

A UNIT OF AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT LTD. UDAIPUR

No.: AIIMSUDR/2022/3435

Date: 12th March, 2022

OFFICE - ORDER Student Welfare Committee (Hostel, Mess, Sports, Literary & Cultural Activities)

At any educational institution, students occupy a pivotal position, where all activities revolve around them. The overall institutional ambiance must reflect planned efforts for the welfare of the students and the activities must not be just confined to achievements of desired academic standards but also to incorporate sincere efforts directed towards overall welfare & development of the students. The Student Welfare Committee is responsible to consider and recommend policies pertaining to the coordination and regulation of student organizations, social events, academic conduct of students, advisory and counseling program, orientation, welcome to new student program, student development program, and student research studies for publication. It is the responsibility of the committee to maintain and improve an atmosphere, conducive to the pursuit of academic goals.

The **Student Welfare Committee** of the American International Institute of Medical Sciences, Udaipur for the session 2022-23 is being reconstituted to execute matters pertaining to students, be it academic or administrative in nature. This committee shall review the conditions that contribute to the academic success, personal development and well-being of students. The new committee consists of following members:

S.No.	Committee Members	Designation	Position
1.	Dr. Vinay Joshi	Principal & Controller	Chairman
2.	Dr. Mohan Lal Ved	Medical Superintendent	Co-Chairman
3.	Dr. Virendra Goyal	PHOD - General Medicine & Academic Officer	Member Secretary
4.	Dr. Rajneendra Sharma	PHOD - Anaesthesiology	Member
5.	Dr. Deepa Singh	PHOD - Biochemistry	Member
6.	Dr. Pratibha Mehta	Professor - Physiology & MEU Coordinator	Member
7.	Dr. Anupama Patne	Professor - Biochemistry & Warden - Girls Hostel	Member
8.	Dr. Aprajita Raizada	Associate Professor - Anatomy	Member
9.	Dr. Umesh K. Choudhary	Associate Professor - Forensic Medicine & Deputy Med. Superintendent	Member
10.	Mrs. Chakraprabha Sharma	Assistant Professor-Anatomy	Member
11.	Mr. Vaibhav Kaushik	Student Representative - Boys'	Member
12.	Ms. Sakshi Purohit	Student Representative - Girls'	Member

The Committee will function and discharge their responsibilities as per guidelines.

Dr. Vinay Joshi Principal & Controller

Copy to:

1. Group Director/ Additional Principal/ Medical Superintendent

2. All committee members

3. Guard File

Near Transport Nagar, Airport Road, Bedwas, Udaipur - 313002 (Rajasthan)
Ph. 0294-3536000, Fax: 0294-3536021 | Email: contact@gbhmch.org | Website: www.aiimsudr.ac.in